Log-in
Site Navigation
Featured Stories
Random Story
Decision Bella by ericzmic MA
This story changes course between Eclipse and Breaking Dawn before the wedding...
Follow Us
Our Affiliates
Twi-Muses 125x125 Blinkie TwiFic Alternate Reality Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Jazzella blog Photobucket Photobucket The LUVNV Vamp Slash Fandom For Wildfires Southern Fan Fiction Review Impassionate Magic Photobucket Manic Mother How To Be The Water Cooler
Reviews For Divided
You must login (register) to review.
 
Reviewer: GeezerWench Signed [Report This]
Date: September 20, 2012 11:24 PM Title: Chapter 14

Damn! Would love to hear more about Jasper and his "connections".

 

Hmmm. Maybe Bella should give Alice a call and lay into her about keeping things from her. But, Alice (and Edward) always did that. (though Bella and Edward seem to have worked that part out.)

 

Interesting that it's been 40 years since Charlotte ran off and he's still bitching about it. Or, could it be that Bella's situation brought it to the forefront? Too many parallels between Bella/Edward and Peter/Charlotte.

 

Curious.

 

Also curious that Peter would include Rosalie in those that could change Bella when the time comes. I can understand Carlisle being on that "list".  And it's a pretty short list. I wonder that Jasper isn't on that list. He'd changed hundreds before.

 

You'd think that Rosalie would be against it. Or against being the one to change Bella, when it comes time.

 

I liked Peter's "grand gesture." How sweet that he went and got a boat for her to row out into the lake. Now here I'm surprised that he didn't go out with her. To make sure she didn't drown or something.

 

I suspect he isn't far away.

 

Though when he got her up at 5 o'clock in the morning, I thought they might be going fishing!

 

Great job!

 
 
Reviewer: GeezerWench Signed [Report This]
Date: September 20, 2012 10:06 PM Title: Chapter 13

Spectacular! Two chapters right in a row. Woo HOO!

 

Don't mind me. Mostly this is babbling, rambling thoughts.

 

I just LOVE this story!

 

Ch 13

 

"...this house bought and paid for by the Volturi...now it felt like a holding pen. Any day the Volturi could swoop down and pluck me from the gated community full of oblivious humans and do away with me however they saw fit, and the man I'd thought stood between me and them was nothing more than their instrument."

 

I can certainly see why she would be pissed off at him and feel betrayed.

 

What a surprise that she went and talked to Sheila across the street!

 

I really enjoyed their little "non-talk".  Sheila and the other neighbors making up their own back stories about "Jan" and Peter just cracks me up. We do the same thing all the time!

 

Another surprise! She called Edward and he wasn't all, "Tell me where you are so I can come save you" and shit.

 

Nice. I liked it.

 

Wow! And he was going to have an actual date? Something good did come of his being with Bella. He wasn't afraid of the women any more. Well, maybe not quite as afraid as he used to be.

 

But, he didn't say whether his date was a human or a vamp...

 

A turning point for Bella. Eager to read chapter 14 to see what she comes up with. And if Peter is completely pissed off that she washed his whites with a bunch of red socks.

 

LOL!!!

 
 
Reviewer: GeezerWench Signed [Report This]
Date: September 20, 2012 9:36 PM Title: Chapter 12

Don't mind me. Mostly this is babbling, rambling thoughts.

 

I just LOVE this story!

 

Ch 12:

 

"That it takes effort to get you to let new people in." (Peter said to Bella)

 

Implying that he wants Bella to let him in? Let him get closer to her?

 

So why did he kiss her? "Because I wanted to." Had to half kill him to say that. Of course, they way Peter and Bella fuss back and forth, ya gotta wonder if he said it to see what her reaction would be. Despite it being the absolute truth.

 

"Stop it. Stop acting like you're the only one trying to straighten out their shit. You are not the only one confused. You are not the only one who almost got married, and you're not the only person to give up their identity for love. This is not all about you."

 

Definitely sounds like confessions from Peter.

 

"And, what? You have the cure for my troubles?"

 

"Oh, no," Peter answered. His lips brushed the shell of my ear, and he whispered, "You've got it all backwards again."

 

Huh. Sum-bitch. I'm thinkin' here that perhaps Peter is thinking she may be the cure for HIS troubles.

 
 
Reviewer: trbuie Signed [Report This]
Date: September 20, 2012 2:34 PM Title: Chapter 14

I liked when peter and bella are actually civil to each other. :) Peter being above and beyond nice was just an added bonus.

 
 
Reviewer: GeezerWench Signed [Report This]
Date: September 15, 2012 12:51 AM Title: Chapter 2

Oh golly! Since I needed a "fix" of an extremely well written story, decided to go over this one again.

 

You put words to paper so well.

 

And I LOVE Jasper. *sigh* I'm going to have to read Bitemarks and Bloodstains again.

 
 
Reviewer: trbuie Signed [Report This]
Date: August 06, 2012 4:23 PM Title: Chapter 12

Man!  I don't know what to think of this chapter...... overwhelmed..... comes to mind.  I just can't process it.  Great chapter though.  I'll be thinking about it all day and night.  ;)

 
 
Reviewer: stacy71 Signed [Report This]
Date: July 31, 2012 12:18 PM Title: Chapter 11

That chapter was awesome! Can't wait to see what happens next.

 
 
Reviewer: trbuie Signed [Report This]
Date: July 31, 2012 1:01 AM Title: Chapter 11

well dam!  I hope that's a move in the right direction permanently.  :)

 
 
Reviewer: trbuie Signed [Report This]
Date: July 26, 2012 12:39 AM Title: Chapter 10

I adore that they are really starting to talk to each other even thoug it is kind of somber.  The Halloween decorations sounded kind of funny.  hehe  can't wait for more closeness.

 
 
Reviewer: trbuie Signed [Report This]
Date: June 27, 2012 1:02 PM Title: Chapter 9

:)

 
 
Reviewer: trbuie Signed [Report This]
Date: June 13, 2012 12:46 AM Title: Chapter 8

I love that they are actually talking to each other, albeit hesitantly.  :)

 
 
Reviewer: Emeraldzeyez Signed [Report This]
Date: June 10, 2012 6:55 PM Title: Chapter 7

I always love to read stories that don't seem to get finished.. I really hope this isn't one of them! please update again soon.



Author's Response:

The next update should be any day now!  I actually have a lot of the story written already :-)

 
 
Reviewer: trbuie Signed [Report This]
Date: June 03, 2012 3:37 PM Title: Chapter 7

Maybe Bella and Peter are figuring each other out a little bit.  :)



Author's Response:

They sure are ;-)

 
 
Reviewer: trbuie Signed [Report This]
Date: May 29, 2012 1:36 AM Title: Chapter 6

Dam!  Peter is tough.  I'm not judging yet, but dam!  It's 'Sink or Swim' with him isn't it?  No learning curve or time for Bella to adjust?  .....   Can't wait to see what happens next.  :)



Author's Response:

Peter's got some issues of his own here.  It's just hard for Bella to see that right now.

But yeah, he's kind of a jerk at the moment.  Don't worry, the playing field is going to level a bit. ;-)

Thanks for reading!

 
 
Reviewer: trbuie Signed [Report This]
Date: May 17, 2012 12:32 AM Title: Chapter 5

New life journeys, big or small, are super scary.  Poor Bella....



Author's Response:

They definitely are, but she'll pull through :-)

 
 
Reviewer: trbuie Signed [Report This]
Date: May 13, 2012 1:33 PM Title: Chapter 4

The whole chapter illistrated how Bella was suffacating.  I felt bad for her.

 
 
Reviewer: GeezerWench Signed [Report This]
Date: May 07, 2012 11:10 AM Title: Chapter 3

Thanks for the update! Woo HOO!

 

Random thoughts…

 

Yay! The wedding is OFF!

 

Edward’s giving in WAY too easily. For Edward.  Reminds me of Breaking Dawn a bit where he let her have anything she wanted, no matter how sucky or bad, wrong or hurtful it was. That crap is too often patronizing and/or lazy. Like giving in to a toddler having a tantrum because giving in is easier at the moment than fighting it.

 

Just for the record, I never liked how Edward manipulated her into marriage. Essentially, “If you marry me, THEN I’ll lay you.”

 

Oh fer christ’s sake. What the Hell!?! Then he teases her some more. GAD!

 

Alice is being SO understanding. (SO not Alice)

 

No one has said specifically that Jasper would be with her as she goes to “find herself”.  Bella seems to be assuming Jasper and Alice will be with her. Though no one has said that, exactly.

 

Yeah, what Charlie said, “If you want me to understand, then you have to explain.”

 

 Well, no shit.

 

Bella’s got all this crap spinning around in her head, while she’s staring off into space, and she expects people to just KNOW what she’s thinking? Especially when all these folks ASK her what she’s thinking and she doesn’t say anything.

 

(Nobody ever asks me. It would be nice once in a while.)

 

She finally tells HIM (Charlie) she’s upset about Bree. *slap palm to forehead* She’s concerned about how the Cullens are reacting to Bree’s death, but she doesn’t say squat to them. Except Jasper.

 

I’d imagine he (Charlie) has seen quite a few people die. Seein’ as how he’s the chief cop in Forks. People in car wrecks and what not.

 

Quite curious to see how you manage to yank Bella’s head out of her own ass.



Author's Response:

Um... I'm glad you seem to have enjoyed the chapter?  I don't even know where to begin with all your questions.  I'm gonna go with: All in good time, my dear.  All in good time. :-)

 
 
Reviewer: trbuie Signed [Report This]
Date: May 06, 2012 11:58 PM Title: Chapter 3

overdue heart to heart between charlie and bella.  They were both honest and mature.  Edward's  mature acceptance of bella's decisions surprised me for sure.  can't wait for more!  :)



Author's Response:

I gotta say, it was way fun finally getting to write a semi-honest conversation between Charlie and Bella :-)

Thanks for reading bb!

 
 
Reviewer: trbuie Signed [Report This]
Date: May 01, 2012 12:10 AM Title: Chapter 2

I'm glad that Bella feels like at least 1 person listens to her and values her opinion.  That was really depressing how alone she feels.    

 
 
Reviewer: Tlcatlady Signed [Report This]
Date: April 26, 2012 9:09 PM Title: My Sweet, Short Life

angsty, but an intriguing start.  TLC



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading!

 
 
Reviewer: paulwolfgirl2355 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 26, 2012 8:50 PM Title: My Sweet, Short Life

i love it.please update soon

Author's Response:

Thanks!  Updates should be around once a week.

 
 
Reviewer: trbuie Signed [Report This]
Date: April 26, 2012 2:02 PM Title: My Sweet, Short Life

I favorited your story here too just to say that I love your banner.  :)



Author's Response:

Thanks!  It took a lot of wrestling, but I like how it came out :-)

 
 
Reviewer: GeezerWench Signed [Report This]
Date: April 26, 2012 11:39 AM Title: My Sweet, Short Life

Jeez! Please do continue!



Author's Response:

I absolutely will :-)

 
You must login (register) to review.